Jamnalal Bajaj Awards 2017

Chief Guest : Mr. Arun Jaitley (Hon'ble Minister of Finance & Corporate Affairs, Government of India)

Outstanding contribution in Constructive Work : Mrs. Shashi Tyagi (Secretary, Gramin Vikas Vigyan Samiti, Rajasthan)

Outstanding contribution in Application of Science & Technology for Rural Development : Jan Swasthya Sahyog (Chhattisgarh)

Outstanding contribution in Development & Welfare of Women and Children : Dr. Praveen Nair (Founder Trustee & Chairperson, Salaam Baalak Trust - Project for Street Children, New Delhi)

Outstanding contribution in Promoting Gandhian Values Oustide India by Individuals other than Indian Citizens : Dr. Ziad Medoukh (Director, Department of French, Al-Aqsa University, Gaza, Palestine)

The Jamnalal Bajaj Awards 2017 event was held on 28th October, 2017 at 3:30 pm at The Taj Mahal Palace, in Mumbai.