Selection Committee - Constructive Work


Selection Committee - Award for Outstanding Contribution in the field of Constructive Work - 2017

The Selection Committees are separately appointed every year. The following are the members of the Selection Committee for the 2017 Awards:

  • Mr. D.S. Mehta (Chairman) and (President, Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences)
  • Ms. Radha Bhatt (Co-Chairperson) and (Trustee, Kasturba Gandhi National Memorial Trust)
  • Dr. Sugan Baranth (President, Nai Talim Samiti)
  • Mr. Venkat R. Chary I.A.S. (Retd.) (Chairman, Board of Directors, Multi-Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.)
  • Dr. Sudarshan Iyengar (Former Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Vidyapeeth and Professor, Gandhian Philosophy)
  • Mr. Bharat Mahodaya (Director, Institute of Gandhian Studies)
  • Mr. Anami N. Roy (Former Director General of Police, Maharashtra and Chairman, Vandana Arth Mangal)
  • Mr. Ashutosh C. Dharmadhikari (Advocate, High Court, Nagpur and Vice President, Varadaana, Indian Association for Promotion of Adoption and Child Welfare)
  • Mr. Vibhay Sinha (Senior Consulting Partner, DNA Global Consulting Network)
  • Ms. Minal Bajaj (Hon. Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)
  • Ms. Shubhangi Karkannavar (Secretary, Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation)